Recommendations for Thunder K7X (S2468)

 

Chassis Vendors Recommended

Vendor

Model

Contact Information

AIC / Twin

RMC1Q-TY2462, RMC1F-TY2462, RMC1E/Fan-AMD2, RMC1H/Fan-AMD2, RMC2R-S2462

Email: info@aicipc.com
T: 626.581.4300 / F: 626.581.4320
Mr. Jacky Yang (Asia):
jacky@twinipc.com.tw
T: +886-3-313-8386 x103 / F: +886-3-313-8377
Joyce Wang (Europe):
joyce@twinipc.com.tw
T: +886-3-313-8386 x102 / F: +886-3-313-8377

Antec, Inc.

SX800, SX1000, SX1200, SX1400B, PLUS1080AMG

Email: customerservice@antec-inc.com
T: 888-54-ANTEC [26832] / T: 510.770.1288

Appro

1124i (1U; Dual Athlon MP)
 

Email: 1124sales@appro.com
T: 800.927.5464  x500

Atipa Technologies

Daytona 1U (AMD)

Email: bstouder@atipa.com
T: 888.222.7822

California PC Products

8M7A00

Email: calpc@calpc.com
T: 831.637.2250 / 800.394.4122 / F: 831.637.7473

Casetronic

Hawk 1241-F, Eagle 2261,
Eagle 3200, Eagle 4201, Eagle 4261
(NOTE: AMD "ATXGES" PS must be purchased separately)

Email: sales@Casetronic.com
T: 510.656.5475 / F: 510.656.5477

Chenbro

RM212 (A3261)

Sales and information (US) info@chenbro.com
T: 909.947.3200 / T: 714.646.0266
Sales and Information (Asia)
info@chenbro.com.tw
T: +886-2-8226-5500 / F: +886-2-8226-5423
Sales and Information(Europe)
info@chenbro.nl
T: +31-40-295-2045 / F: +31-40-295-2044

Chenming (Uneec)

601AE-F-O, 601AE-F-O-D

Ms. Ella Eng
T: 510.429.3882  x105 / T: 770.491.1131

Ci Design

RS2100

Email: sales@cidesign.com
T: 800.576-KITS (5487) / F: 714.646.0266

Computer & Control Solutions, Inc. (CCSI)

RC-0103, RC-0104A, RC-0222, RC-0333, Clusteron-DA

Email: ebox101.sales@ccsi.us
T: 770.491.1131or 800.959.3525 / F: 770.493.7033

ENlight Corporation

EN-8950, EN-8902

Email (US): sales@enlightcorp.com
T: 1-877-696-8899 / F: 1-562-781-1158
Email (Taiwan):
sales@enlightcorp.com.tw
T: +886-3-397-7399/328-3701 / F: +886-3-328-4056
Email (Europe):
sales@enlight.nl

Evercase

ECS5000LX, ECR9300B

Mr. Mark Lin (US): mark_lin@evercase.com
T: 408.894.9003  ext.110 F: 408.894.9007
Ms. Grace Yi (Asia):
grace@evercase.com.tw
T: +886-2-8751-8578 ext.19
Mr. Frances Yeh (Europe):
fyeh@evercase.com.tw
T: +886-2-8751-8578 ext.48

Gigacase

YY-W201

Email: info@gigacase.com
T: 626.854.9289 / F: 626.854.1896

In-win

Q500.460A

Mr. Scott Yang
T: 626.913.6822

Lite-on Enclosure, Inc.

FS020

Mr. Norman Liu (LA): normanl@loeusa.com
T: 909.869.6319 x113
Mr. Derek Cheung (NJ):
derekc@liteonenclnj.com
T: 732-651-7500 x107

RackSaver

RS-1100

Email: Inquiries@racksaver.com
T: 858.874.3800 / F: 858.874.3838

Yeong Yang Technology, Ltd.

YY-W201

Mr. Andy Lin: andy@yycase.com.tw
T: +886-2-3234-0020 ext.502

Note: The listed chassis' above have been tested by their respective manufacturers for compatibility with our applicable system boards. For details regarding power supply, thermal performance, riser card compatibility and more, we encourage you to contact the chassis manufacturers directly.  Please check with the vendors on detailed reports and other chassis offerings if required. Recommendation of chassis does not equate to recommendation of the bundled power supply or other accessories by the manufacturer.  Chassis recommendation is limited to chassis enclosure only (i.e. chassis without power supply).
 

Power Supplies Recommended

Vendor

Model

Contact Information

Delta Electronics Inc.

DPS465AB-A - 460W

Jerry Chang: jchang@ca.us.delta-corp.com
T: 510.668.5133

Enhance Electronics

ENS-0246B (ATXGES) - 460W

Mr. David Wang: david@enhanceusa.com
T: 562.677.1268 x108 [ Distributor / Reseller ]
Mr. Kevin Liu:
kevin@enhanceusa.com
T: 562.677.1268 x102 [ OEM / System Integrator ]
Ms. Kathryn Kong:
kathryn@interpacbv.com
T: +31 (0) 284 08 70 / F: +31 (0) 284 08 73 /
web

ETASIS

EFAP-461 (ATXGES, dual AMD)
EFAP-462 (ATXGES, dual AMD)

Ms. Sophia (USA): sophia@etasis.com.tw
T: 510.713.1200 / F: 510.713.1266
Jojo (Asia):
jojo@etasis.com.tw
T: +886-2-2995-5118 ext.202
Konrad (Europe):
konrad@etasis.comtw
T: +886-2-2995-5118 ext.209

GPB-JGE (A+GPB)

AGPB-P4ATX50F
AGPB-P4ATX55F

Email: sales@gpb-jge.com or info@gpb-jge.com
T: 626.968.7989

Macron Power Technology

MPT-460G (PFC and Non-PFC)

T. 886-2-2995-9643, 886-2-2995-9645, 886-2-2278-4531 / F. 886-2-2278-4532

PC Micro Center Int'l, Inc.

PCM-PSP4ATX50470P4-500W

Mr. Stephen Zhang: stephenz@pcmcis.com
T: 909-548-7738 / F: 909-548-7737
 

PC Power and Cooling

Turbo-Cool 510 A4

Email: sales@pcpow.com
T: 760.931.5700 / 800.722.6555 / F: 760.931.6988

Redundant Technology Corp.

RS450 (PFC and Non-PFC available)

Email: sales@redundantech.com
T: +886-2-2542-1866 / F: +886-2-2541-5357

Seventeam

ST-460EUS (INTEL),
ST-522HLP (INTEL)

Ms. Mandy Tung: mandytung@seventeam.com.tw
T: 886-2-2882-9050 / F: 886-2-2882-6230/31

Zippy Technology Corp.

HP2-6460P(2462) - 460W *
P2G-6460P - 2U rackmount solution
MR3-6460P

Mr. John Liu (US West): johnliu@zippy.com.tw
T: 949.366.9525 x129 / F: 949.366.9526
Edward Cheng (US East):
edward@zippy.com
T: 973.463.9499 / F: 973.453.8014
Email (Asia):
powersales@zippy.com.tw
T: +886-2-2918-8512 / F: +886-2-2915-5765

Only Recommended POWER SUPPLY should be used on the Thunder K7X.
Use of any other type of power supply on the Thunder K7X is not recommended.
 

Heatsink/Cooling Devices Recommended

Vendor

Model

Contact Information

Dynatron

DC1206BM-V/X (1U cooler)

Ms. Adeline Yong (US): adeline@dynatron-corp.com
T: 510.498.8888 x112 / F: 510.498.8488
Sales & General Info. (HQ):
sales@dynatron-corp.com.tw
T: +886-2-27000388 / F: +886-2-27000389

Fanner Tech

Fanner 5E23B3

Email: info@fanner.com.tw
T: +886-423207011 / F: +886-423206580

SmartCooler GmbH

check site

T: +49/6104/6004766 / F: +49/6104/6004768

 
 

Add-on Card Installation Requirements

BEFORE removing an add-on card, you MUST shut down the system, and do one of the following:

Option 1: UNPLUG the power cord from the power supply







Option 2: UNINSTALL the power connectors from the board
 

 Cooling Fan Requirements

Once an AMD Athlon™ MP CPU has been installed, it is important that the proper cooling device be installed correctly.  Check AMD's website for details:

http://www.amd.com/products/cpg/server/athlon/config.html
http://www1.amd.com/products/athlon/thermals

Be sure that the heatsink of the cooling device is firmly seated on the CPU to provide 100% contact between the heatsink and the CPU die.

Be sure that the heatsink clamps are properly installed on the CPU socket (the heatsink is clamped down on the CPU) to prevent rocking.

Information published on TYAN.com is subject to change without notice.
Copyright © 2006, TYAN COMPUTER CORPORATION. All Rights Reserved.